List of MMFF 2018 Winners, ‘Rainbow’s Sunset’ Best Picture winner

MMFF 2018 Full list of winners. Rainbow's Sunset is Best Picture winner.

December 28, 2018 by Marsha Dizon

mmff 2018 winners 2018 mmff mmff winners mmff winners 2018 mmff awards phoebe villamor mmff 2018 awards night live stream mmff awardees 2018 winners of mmff 2018 mmff 2018 winner miles ocampo mmff winner max collins list of mmff 2018 winners mmff awards mmff 2018 gross standing mmff 2018 awards mmff awards night tony mabesa mmff awards night 2018 winners mmff award jack em popoy float mmff 2018 award mmff best actress rainbow sunset mmff 2018 mmff 2018 awards mmff awards night mmff 2018 official entry mmff awards night 2018 winners mmff 2018 awards kasilyas 2018 mmff winners mmff 2018 gabi ng parangal rainbow sunset rainbow sunset mmff mmff 2018 mmff 2018 awards rainbows sunset aurora one great love jack em popoy jack em popoy the puliscredibles fantastica otlum the girl in the orange dress mary marry me

The Metro Manila Film Festival 2018 Gabi ng Parangal was held at The Theater at Solaire in Pasay City on December 27, 2018.

Among the 8 films that competed for more than 20 awards in the festival, the LGBT-themed “Rainbow’s Sunset” garnered the most awards, bagging 11 awards including Best Picture, Best Director, and Best Actress in a leading role.

The horror film “Aurora” won 5 awards including 2nd Best Picture and Best Cinematography. “One Great Love” and “Jack Em Popoy: The PulisCredibles” won 3 awards each.

“Fantastica”, “Otlum”, “The Girl in the Orange Dress”, and “Mary, Marry Me” did not win in any category.

Here’s the full list of winners for MMFF 2018:

  • Best Picture : Rainbow’s Sunset
  • 2nd Best Picture : Aurora
  • 3rd Best Picture : One Great Love
  • Best Director : Joel Lamangan (Rainbow’s Sunset)
  • Best Actor : Dennis Trillo (One Great Love)
  • Best Actress : Gloria Romero (Rainbow’s Sunset)
  • Best Supporting Actor : Tony Mabesa (Rainbow’s Sunset)
  • Best Supporting Actress : Aiko Melendez (Rainbow’s Sunset)
  • Best Child Performer : Phoebe Villamor (Aurora)
  • Best Screenplay : Rainbow’s Sunset
  • Best Cinematography : Aurora
  • Best Sound Design : Aurora
  • Best Original Theme Song : “Sa’yo Na” (Rainbow’s Sunset)
  • Best Editing :
    Tara Illenberger, Renewin Alano (Jack Em Popoy: The Puliscredibles)
  • Best Visual Effects :
    Man Sabre, Jam Garcia (Aurora)
  • Best Musical Score : One Great Love
  • Best Production Design : Rainbow’s Sunset
  • Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award : Rainbow’s Sunset
  • Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award : Jack Em Popoy: The Puliscredibles
  • Special Jury Prize : Max Collins (Rainbow’s Sunset)
  • Special Jury Prize : Eddie Garcia (Rainbow’s Sunset)
  • Best Float : Jack Em Popoy: The Puliscredibles
  • Star of the Night (Male) : Jericho Rosales
  • Star of the Night (Female) : Anne Curtis
  • Best student short film : “Kasilyas” by Bulacan State University

Recommended For You

Featured Stories